Apartment. Part 2: Living Room.

March 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

I probably spend 95% of my time at home in my living room.  When I was thinking about how to decorate it I knew I wanted it to be really comfortable and inviting, in other words, the perfect place to relax (and fall asleep, which is what happens most nights).  I splurged and bought a new couch and matching chair, and then bargain shopped for the rest. There are still a couple of things I’d like to have; a new, modern coffee table like this, and this bar cart to go next to the couch, but those will have to wait for now!

My Living Room:

Couch and Chair, Z Gallerie.

Chevron Rug, Overstock.com.

Floor Lamp, Target.

Dot Throw Pillows, clearance aisle at Target.

Coffee Table, Target, no longer available.

White Lacquer Tray, Sequin Pillows, Silver Owl and Votive holders, West Elm.

Starburst Mirror (which was originally bronze and I spray-painted gold) and Eiffel Tower picture, Home Goods.

Virginia heart print, Etsy. (given to me by a good friend 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Apartment. Part 2: Living Room. at .

meta

