Resolutions.

December 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

I can’t believe it is that time of year again.  2011 FLEW by and I feel like I accomplished not even one of the many resolutions I made for it.  I can’t be too hard on myself though.  I managed to work 2 jobs, attend 2 (fabulous) bachelorette parties and 3 weddings, and go on my long-awaited trip to Europe!  Whew!  Not too much time was left for anything else.  This year though, I will have more time to myself which is very exciting.  Here are my resolutions for 2012.  Its going to be a great year, I can feel it! 🙂

1.  Try a new type of exercise.  I’m thinking yoga might be a good start as I’m not coordinated enough for the other ‘classes’ offered at the gym.  Isn’t yoga really just a fancy word for stretching anyway?

2.  Eat healthier.  Ok, not going to the extreme here.  I still plan on taking many trips to Chipotle, McDonald’s, and my new favorite: In-N-Out Burger.  But, I figure I can probably do without a *few* less Oreo’s every month and still survive.

3.  Run the Las Vegas Rock ‘n’ Roll half marathon.  No explanation needed here 🙂

4.  Do more outdoor activities.  I am really dying to go skiing again, and possibly even snowboarding if someone (Skylar) can convince me that I won’t break my neck.  As long as I don’t fall on my butt 100 times, almost cry on the top of a bunny slope (it looked like Mount Everest to me), or have legs so sore I can barely walk the next day, it will be a huge improvement over my first skiing experience.

5.  Explore new cities on my side of the country.  The cities (in order) that top my list are:  San Diego, San Francisco, Portland, and Seattle (since I didn’t really get to explore last time I was there).  Road trip anyone???

What are your New Year’s resolutions?  xoxo

{My new Yoga pose}

{Ouch}

{San Diego, sigh}

§ 2 Responses to Resolutions.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Resolutions. at .

meta

