Holidays Away from Home.

December 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

This year will be the second year in all my 29 years that I haven’t been home with my family for the holidays. I’ve officially been out in Nevada for 3 weeks now.  I actually feel like I’ve been here so much longer, but not in a bad way.  I just feel like I am really settling in and couldn’t be happier at my new job!  That being said, I am very sad that I won’t get to be in Virginia for the holidays.  I have many fond memories of Christmas there, and had an especially fun time last year with my family and friends.

For Christmas this year, it will be all about girl time.  I’m traveling to Phoenix to visit my good friend, or twin, which most people think we are ;).  I am excited to have my first West coast Christmas, though I will be thinking of everyone I love on the East coast…especially my 2 favorite little elves (see below).  Aren’t those the sweetest faces you have ever seen???

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Holidays Away from Home. at .

meta

