Viva Las Vegas!

November 11, 2011 § 2 Comments

Ok…I have exciting news!  I am moving.  To Henderson, Nevada.  All by myself (eek!!!!).  I got a job with Zappos.com on their Zappos Couture website.  I am going to be a buyer for footwear, jewelry/accessories, and handbags!!!!!  I truly can’t even express my excitement and happiness that I was given this opportunity.  I also can’t believe I am moving all the way across the country in 3 weeks…

Before I flew out to interview my good friend Kim told me about a book, Delivering Happiness, by Tony Hsieh (CEO of Zappos) where I could learn about how the company started, their superior stance on customer service, and what truly won me over, the company culture.  The book is very inspiring and very real, but I started to wonder if what I was reading was actually true.  I will tell you from the moment I walked into the Zappos building, I knew something was different.  People hold the door for each other, smile and laugh, and welcome you in like they have known you for years.  It is truly an environment that encourages everyone to ‘be yourself’.  Any company that appreciates my desire to wear an animal print dress and neon blue nail polish to an interview is a company I’d like to work for (and they totally did!!).  Oh, and did I mention the free soda, nap rooms, and working from home on Fridays? 🙂 I am beyond thrilled to start this new chapter in my life.  It will be different, it will be hard, but most of all, it will be so fun!!!!  I will miss everyone SO MUCH.  I have an extra room, so please come visit me!!!!  xoxo

§ 2 Responses to Viva Las Vegas!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Viva Las Vegas! at .

meta

