Crepes.

August 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

I am not a fan of pancakes at all.  In fact, I’d prefer an Eggo over just about any breakfast food.  I’ll have one with syrup and one with peanut butter, please and thank you.  But, all people can talk about is how great the crepes are in France so I’m determined to at least give them a try.  If I like them enough, I’m even going to try and make them when I get back.  I found this recipe which seems easy enough.  And anything smothered in powdered sugar, hot fudge, and whipped cream sounds like a great breakfast to me.

French Crepes:

1 cup flour

1 teaspoon sugar

1/4 teaspoon salt

3 eggs

2 cups milk

2 tablespoons melted butter

Sift together flour, sugar, and salt; set aside.  Beat eggs and milk together with a mixer.  Beat in flour mixture until smooth; stir in melted butter.

Heat a lightly oiled frying pan over medium-high heat.  Pour about 2 tablespoons of batter onto griddle for each crepe.  Tip and rotate pan to spread batter as thin as possible.  Brown on both sides and serve hot.  I would add fresh strawberries, hot fudge, powdered sugar, and whipped cream.  Yummm!!!!

§ One Response to Crepes.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crepes. at .

meta