Airplane essentials.

August 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I actually *sort of* like flying, mainly because it usually means I am going somewhere fun and fabulous!  The longest I have ever been on an airplane to date is 5 hours (when I went to Seattle, oh how I long to go back).  Tonight I am flying to London which means I have the joy of being on an airplane for about 7 hours.  Luckily we fly out 30 minutes past my bedtime (10pm) so I am going to try and snooze the whole time.  With the help of a great friend who made me an airplane survival kit, I think I have all the essentials to stay entertained, warm, and (hopefully) zonked out for the duration of the flight.

Airplane essentials:

~A change of clothes, which includes clean underwear.  I have never done this before but I am taking no chances since we are going to a different country.

~Tylenol PM and an eye mask.  No explanations necessary.

~Warm, fuzzy socks.  These were a Christmas gift and have the softest lining I have ever felt in my life.  I’m going to embarrass Aves and wear these for the whole flight.  🙂

~Baby wipes.  Even though I am traveling without a screaming child (thank goodness) I never go anywhere without these.

~Water.  No soda for me on the plane.  I am determined to stay hydrated during this trip.

~Books, magazines, and my travel journal.  To entertain me in the unlikely event I wake up.

~A scarf that can double as a blanket, and a lightweight sweater.  Why are airplanes always freezing??

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Airplane essentials. at .

meta

