Packing.

August 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

I do not consider myself a good packer.  I have to be in the right mood to wear something, so that usually means I need to have lots of options.  I am leaving for London and Paris on Friday, which is going to be the longest trip I have ever been on.  When I started packing I knew I was going to have to follow a few rules:

1.  Pack items that fold up easily (leggings, t-shirts, maxi skirts).

2.  LIMIT the amount of shoes.  I am only bringing one pair of heels, a couple pair of flat sandals, and a pair of sneakers.  It pains me but it’s what I have to do.

3.  Bring neutral bottoms and tops so that items can be mixed and matched depending on weather/mood/where we are going that day. I am also planning on re-wearing items with different outfits.

4.  Bring layering pieces since the weather is warm during the day and cool at night.  Plus, my body temperature can change drastically in about 2.5 seconds.  I am bringing a couple of lightweight sweaters, a scarf, and a light jacket (all in neutral colors).

Here are some things that made it into my suitcase:

{Shirt, Leggings, Necklace and Gold Sandals, Forever21. Bracelets, Stella & Dot. Scarf, boutique in Roanoke. My travel journal, $5 at Tuesday Morning.}

{Shirt and heels ($7.50 on clearance!), Target. Skirt and belt, Forever21. Necklace, Urban Outfitters.}

{Dress, Target. Belt, H&M. Sandals and earrings, Forever21. Scarf, boutique in Roanoke.}

{Shirt, NY&Co. Paige Skinny Jeans and TOMs, Nordstrom. Hat, street corner in NYC. Earrings, Forever 21. Bracelets, Stella & Dot. Book, Postcard Killers by James Patterson, gift from Dad.}

{Tank, Nordstrom. Skirt and earrings, Forever21. Sandals, Target. Bracelets, gift. Necklace, Marc by Marc Jacobs.}

{Top and Paige skinny jeans, Nordstrom. Heels, Target. Earrings, St. Claude. Bracelets, Stella & Dot.}

{Leggings, necklace, and earrings, Forever21. Tank and sandals, Target. Hat, street corner in NYC. Bracelets, gift.}

{Top (from the clearance rack), Anthropologie. Skirt, Marshall's. Earrings, St. Claude. Heels, Target. Bracelets, Forever21.}

{Shirt and sandals, Target. Skirt, Nordstrom. Earrings, Forever21. Bracelets, gift.}

{Shirt, earrings, and shorts, Forever21. Heels, Target. Bracelets, gift.}

{Tank, leggings, earrings, necklace and belt, Forever21. Sweater, Target. Sandals, Payless. Bracelets, Stella & Dot.}

{Sweater, H&M. Paige skinny jeans, Nordstrom. Sandals and earrings, Forever21. Bracelets, Stella & Dot.}

{Top, H&M. Leggings and heels, Target. Earrings, Forever21. Bracelets, Stella & Dot.}

{Top, TJMaxx. Shorts and earrings, Forever21. Sandals, Target. Bracelets, gift.}

{Top and earrings, Forever21. Skirt, Nordstrom. Sandals, Target. Bracelets, gift.}

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Packing. at .

meta

