Hair Diaries, Part 1.

July 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

I’ve had a lot of people asking me about my hair lately.  I do not understand why, as I do not feel I was blessed with the beautiful, lush hair I’ve always dreamed about.  Regardless, I wanted to share a few hair secrets that work for me…

-I only wash my hair every other day, and lately I have been going as many as 3-4 days, depending on if I’ve been to the gym or whatever.  Dirty hair is the best for styling, whether it be braiding, curls, pinning it up, etc.

-When I do wash my hair:

I usually try to wash it at night.  I let it towel dry for a few minutes and then I brush it out (this is the only time I ever brush my hair).  I leave a few tangles in it (my hair tangles like c-r-a-z-y) as I feel that adds a little volume 🙂  After that I rub a dime-sized amount of Moroccanoil Oil Treatment all over my hair.  Then I twist it into a low bun while its wet and secure it with a rubber band.  I leave it like this until bed time, and then I let it out to sleep.   When I wake up, I have natural waves in my hair.  I curl it into spiral curls using this curling iron and finish with a mist of the Moroccanoil Luminous Hairspray.  I usually hope to achieve the ‘Kate Hudson’ tousled, yet perfect beautiful beach waves look (see below) but fall far short.  Sigh…

§ 2 Responses to Hair Diaries, Part 1.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hair Diaries, Part 1. at .

meta

