Treats for the 4th.

July 1, 2011 § Leave a comment

Since I decided to start my long weekend a day early (no gym and no work for 4 days, yesssssss!), it got me thinking about what sort of treats I’d like to make to help celebrate the holiday.  I want them to be festive and above all, tasty.  My brother, who is probably the only other person in the world who loves sweets as much as me*, baked these delicious little individual brownies last night to take in for this co-workers.  How freaking adorable are they??  I don’t have the proper baking supplies (surprise, surprise) to make these exact little treats but am thinking of doing a cake version.

Another treat I’m dying to make is one I found on pinterest.com (if you haven’t checked out this site you need to).  I still have some white chocolate morsels leftover from making these for our pink party.  Aren’t these the sweetest little treats you have ever seen?  Happy 4th everyone!!!  xoxo

*with the exception of our Mother, who eats pieces of cake the size of her head (seriously I’m not even exaggerating) and still manages to stay skinny.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Treats for the 4th. at .

meta

