Easter Treats

April 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I love Easter.  I have fond memories of frilly dresses and egg hunts from when I was little.  In addition to preparing Easter baskets for my two favorite munchkins , I decided to make some treats.  I saw these online somewhere and loved the idea.  They were super easy and only required a few ingredients.  My kind of baking.  Enjoy!!!

Easter Cupcakes:

1 package Spring Funfetti Cake Mix

1 container of vanilla frosting (I just used the Funfetti kind)

Green Sprinkles

Egg shaped M&Ms

1/2 package of Coconut (for about 12 cupcakes)

Yellow food coloring

Mini M&Ms

Red gumdrops or jelly beans for the beaks

Prepare cake mix according to directions on box.  Bake cupcakes and let cool.  The mix makes 24 cupcakes so I did half Easter grass and half chick cupcakes.

Easter grass cupcakes:

Ice half the cupcakes and cover with green sprinkles before the icing dries.  Place eggs on top.

Chick cupcakes:

Cut up red gumdrops or jelly beans for the beaks.  Put coconut in a bowl and add a few drops of food coloring.  Mix  until all coconut is covered.  Ice cupcakes and roll in coconut.  Place eyes and beaks on before the icing dries.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Easter Treats at .

meta

