Crock-Pot Chili

March 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

After waking up to snow on the ground this past Sunday, I decided to make my favorite cold weather meal one more time.  There is nothing better than warm, robust chili to heat up the coldest day.  This recipe is so easy and tastes soooo good!!  I let it cook for over 8 hours and it was the most flavorful, delicious batch I think I’ve ever made.

Crock-Pot Chili:

1 lb. lean ground beef

1 red onion

2 cans tomato sauce

2 cans crushed tomatoes

1 can kidney beans

2 packages of Chili seasoning (I usually get one Mild and one Regular)

Sharp Shredded Cheddar Cheese

Sour Cream

Chop up red onion.  Brown meat and onion.  Add to crock pot.  Add in all other ingredients and mix thoroughly.  Set crock pot to the lowest setting.  Cook for 6 hours, stirring occasionally.  I usually turn it up to low about 30 minutes before I’m serving it.    Top with cheese and sour cream.  Serve with garlic bread.

**There are so many yummy variations to chili.  You can add different kinds of beans, add green or red peppers, or turn up the heat with the spicy chili seasoning.  Try ground turkey instead of ground beef for a healthier option.

§ One Response to Crock-Pot Chili

  • Fall. « says:

    […] change to vibrant shades of red and orange, and I can dust off my crock-pot and start making yummy meals and warm beverages.  I’m also excited for Fall clothes (obviously) and accessories.  Here […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crock-Pot Chili at .

meta

