Before & After: Room Renovation

February 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

PART 2: Sitting area

I have been using the same couch since college.  It was my parent’s old couch and the print was *not* the prettiest plaid I’ve ever seen.  I got a cover for it that never quite fit and it quickly became a resting place for all the clean laundry I hate (really hate) to fold and put away.  My wonderful roomie decided to pass down his old couch to me to make room for his shiny, new one.  It looks so great with the color of the walls!  I moved it to the big wall (it was at the foot of my bed) and added a few accessories to my coffee table to make it a more comfortable, cozy sitting area.

Before:

After:

Accessories:

I found the decanter and the white thing (I think its a candle-holder but not really sure) at a thrift store for a total of $6 for both.  I got the glass container at home goods for $9.99.  I already had the little decorative balls and just spray-painted them yellow to add some color.  I moved the pillows I had on the couch (seen here) to my bed and these to the couch.  I also hung my Marilyn Monroe print (a birthday gift from my roomie) but still want to add something else to the walls before I can call this area done!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Before & After: Room Renovation at .

meta

