Thanksgiving decorating idea!

November 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am hosting Thanksgiving for the first time EVER this year so I wanted to make sure it was special.  I saw a similar idea to this and loved it!  Its cheap, easy, and looks adorable!

Step 1: Gather materials–Pine cones (I wanted to gather them but decided to make it easier on myself and buy them.  Michael’s had cinnamon-scented ones!), scrapbook paper, raffia (the natural color is pretty too but I thought the orange was more festive).

Step 2:  Cut out place cards.  You can do this however you would like, but I went for the simplest design and punched holes in them.

3.  Write names on the cards.  I had gotten a silver marker for my Christmas cards and decided to use it for these as well.

4.  Cut raffia and secure tags onto pine cones.  I tied them into bows but knots would be cute as well.  Here is the finished product all for about $6!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thanksgiving decorating idea! at .

meta

