My Skincare Routine (if you can call it that)

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

My skin tends to be the bane of my existence on pretty much a daily basis.  Zits, redness, dark circles, you name it, I deal with it.  However, lately I have been having random people walk up to me and ask me what skincare products I use.  I usually look around to make sure they are talking to me first because I do NOT get it.  Anyway, for those of you who might be looking to switch up your routine or wondering what other people use, here it is in all its glory…

1. Wash your face before you go to bed.  No, I don’t always do this.  But I try to 99% of the time.  I take my showers at night and wash my face with this Aveeno Scrub.  Even though its a scrub its gentle enough to use everyday.

Aveeno Skin Brightening Daily Scrub $8.63

2.  When I wake up in the morning I wash my face with this Cetaphil cleanser.  It doesn’t lather at all, which I had to get used to, but its really gentle and won’t irritate the skin or dry it out.

Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, pack of 2 $21.98

3. Then I apply moisturizer (even if I’m not putting make-up on) to soothe and protect (my moisturizer has SPF 15 in it).  I use this Aveeno Ultra-Calming moisturizer to tone down the redness in my skin:

Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer $14.99

And there you have it!  Nothing fancy or particularly special.  I’d love to know what anyone else out there uses so please share with me!!!  🙂

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Skincare Routine (if you can call it that) at .

meta

